2017 USATF Long Island Awards Brunch


USATF Long Island hosted the 18th Annual Awards Brunch on Sunday, February 12, at the Hofstra University Club in Hempstead, NY. Several athletes, coaches, officials and contributors were honored at our brunch; as well as the winners of our Cross Country, Road and Masters Grand Prix. 

This year's USATF Long Island Athlete of the Year honor went to 2016 Olympian and last year's winner Maria Michta-Coffey. Maria has received this award 4 years in a row.

Award Winners
President's Award: Michael Frazer
Dwayne Johnson
Ronald Nardo
Bruce MacDonald Award: Fred Haslett
Susan Polansky MVP Award: Pam Lee
John McManus Award: James Reilly
Official of the Year: Walter Brem
USATF National Officials Recognition: Otho Van Exel
Sheryl Hall
Track & Field Athletes of the Year
Youth Track: Alex Addison
Lauryn Heskin
Youth Field: Ka'Shya Hawkins
Junior Track: Kyree Johnson
Katherine Lee
Junior Field: Daniel Claxton
Amanda McNelis
Open Track: Miles Lewis
Victoria Kornieva-Robitaille
Open Field: Kareem Roberts
Faith Penny
Masters Track: Dale Drueckhammer
Kathy Martin
Masters Field: John Andresen
Vicki Fox
Coaches Special Recognition: Eli Acosta, Huntington HS
Joe Reilly, Longwood HS
Joe Brancaccio, Queens College
Katie Rees, Adelphi University
Administrative Special Recognition: Susan Kornfield
Kristin Frazer
LDR Athletes of the Year
Open: Sean Mahon
Victoria Kornieva-Robitaille
Masters: Eddie Regan
Una Broderick
Senior: Eric Zimmer
Linda Ottaviano
Race Walking Athletes of the Year
Junior: Lauren Harris
Open: Maria Michta-Coffey
Alex price
Masters: Loretta Schuellein-McGovern
Mountain, Ultra, Trail Athletes of the Year
Jay Masten & Jodi Kates-Heino

Congratulations to all of our award winners

Past Award Winners here.

Long Island Running Photos Facebook Photo Album