2019 USATF Long Island Awards Brunch


USATF Long Island hosted the 20th Annual Awards Brunch on Sunday, February 10, at the Hofstra University Club in Hempstead, NY. Several athletes, coaches, officials and contributors were honored at our brunch; as well as the winners of our Cross Country, Road and Masters Grand Prix. 

This year's USATF Long Island Athlete of the Year honor went to Olympian Maria Michta-Coffey.

Award Winners
President's Award: Harold Axelrod
Gregroy Nold
Michael Ogazon
Robert Patterson
Kenneth Ramondino
Glen Wolther
Bruce MacDonald Award: Harold Schwab
Susan Polansky MVP Award: Lori Mangual
John McManus Award: Patrick Viola
Official of the Year: Otho Van Exel
USATF Officials Committee Outstanding Service Award:
Ken Kelly & Bob Fitch
Track & Field Athletes of the Year
Youth Track: Connor Burnett
Savannah Bonhomme
Youth Field: Luca Mastronardi-Granito
Grace Micali
Junior Track: Jason Gatewood
Deanna Martin
Chibugo Obichere
Junior Field: Kevin Cetin
Sydney Rhome
Open Track: Josh Gali
Jen Dagan
Open Field: Daniel Claxton
Zaria Fuller
Masters Track: Dale Drueckhammer
Roxanne Brockner
Masters Field: John Harbulak
Joyce Flynn
Coaches Special Recognition: Donald Ross, Westbury HS
Norman Daniels, Brentwood HS
Judy R. Daniels, Brentwood HS
William Maida, Hauppauge HS
Leigh Pollet, Uniondale HS
LDR Athletes of the Year
Open: Mike Darnell
Jen Dagan
Masters: Boyd Carrington
Una Broderick
Tara Wilson
Senior: Eric Zimmer
Dolores Doman
Race Walking Athletes of the Year
Junior: Kayla Torres
Open: Maria Michta-Coffey
Alex Price
Mountain, Ultra, Trail Athletes of the Year
Byron Lane & Jodi Kates-Heino

Congratulations to all of our award winners

Past Award Winners here.

Brunch Facebook Photo Album